Congratulations to the 2021 Nevada Teacher of the Year and Finalists!

NVSTOY celebrates Juliana Urtubey, a learning strategist at Kermit R. Booker Senior Innovative Elementary School in the Clark County School District, who has been selected as the 2021 Nevada Teacher of the Year.


Perryn Hale of Roy Martin Middle School in Clark County School District

Shelly Nee of Pershing County High School in Pershing County School District

Christina Bourne of Mark Twain Elementary School in Carson City School District

Lynn Jeka of Yerington Elementary School in Lyon County School District

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s